Our packaging and ingredient lists may contain the statement “May contain traces of […]” or in English “May contain traces of […]”. Are n’t these products vegan then? But!
This information means that the manufacturer cannot 100% rule out tiny residues from previous production processes on the same machines. Although the systems are thoroughly cleaned afterwards, the product may contain traces of, for example, milk or eggs. However, this possibility is in the microgram range and is usually not relevant. However, pointing out these traces is important for severe allergy sufferers , as they could have an allergic reaction even to small amounts. The product is therefore still purely plant- based, i.e. vegan.